Utah's 29 Counties

Today, Utah is organized into twenty-nine counties. A county is a specific region of a state.

A local government in each county is responsible to make sure that laws are enforced, and that there are parks and libraries for people to enjoy.

Each county has a distinct history and landscape. Click on the buttons below to learn about each county!